Chocolate Eclair Cupcakes, (picture to follow)

Unknown-1

 These were so good! Instead of putting the custard in my cupcake I put in some chocolate frosting that I had made a couple of days before. It was a nice surprise of having something in the middle. I have never had a cupcake like this before. 🙂

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup of Sugar

1/4 Cup of Butter

1 egg

1 teaspoon of Vanilla

3/4 cup of Flour

1 teaspoon Baking Powder

1/4 cup of Milk

Steps:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line muffin tin with 6 liners.
  2. Cream together sugar and butter. Beat in eggs and vanilla.
  3. Combine flour and baking powder and add to creamed mixture alternately with the milk.
  4. Bake for 20 minutes.
  5. Cool cupcakes. Using paring knife, remove the top of cupcake. Fill with the custard.
  6. Replace the cake top and then drizzle with glaze.

Custard filling Recipe:

2 boxes instant vanilla pudding

2 cups of milk

Homemade whipped cream: (you could use real whipped cream, but that’s not too healthy.)

1 cup of heavy whipping cream

1 Tablespoon of sugar

1 teaspoon of vanilla

Steps:

  1. Combine the vanilla pudding and milk.
  2. Combine the heavy whipping cream, sugar and vanilla.
  3. Then whisk milk and pudding together until thick.
  4. Fold in cool whip.

Chocolate Glaze:

3 Tablespoons of butter

2 onces of chocolate

3 Tablespoons of milk

3 Tablespoons of corn syrup

1 1/2 cup of flour

Steps:

  1. Melt butter and chocolate together on low.
  2. Whisk in all the remaining ingredients until smooth.

 

About bikingsibs3

I'm a high school Senior at Saint Joseph. I run cross-country, play soccer, and race bikes. I love to bake and cook with my mom, mostly so that I will be able to survive on my own in college. This past Summer I biked to North Carolina with my two brothers. It was over 1,100 miles! I'm a twin, and the youngest of four. I want to be an Early Education teacher when I go to college, mostly teaching kindergarten. I hope that you enjoy my blog! (Any food recipe not stated was either from my Foods teacher, Mrs. Berry, a student of hers, from my own home, or as I hate to say it a mix/bag/box.) There are pages up top of this bio page and then there are also separate categories with actual recipes down below to the side (under the Archives). Please explore to your hearts desire!

Posted on February 27, 2014, in Recipes That We Made During Class, Recipes that were so good I will make again.. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

