Humus:

     I have never had hummus before, but this is really good. It has an interesting texture to it and has great taste too.

images-1

Ingredients:

Zummus (Zucchini Hummus)

1 can chickpeas

2 cloves of garlic

1/4 cup of lemon juice

1 teaspoon of salt

1/3 cup talini (Sesame seed paste)

3 Tablespoons of olive oil

dash of cayenne

Roasted red pepper

Steps:

  1. Drain peas.
  2. Put chickpeas, garlic, lemon juice, salt and tahini in blender.
  3. Process until smooth. (add in olive oil)
  4. Place in a small bowl and serve with crackers.
About bikingsibs3

I'm a high school Senior at Saint Joseph. I run cross-country, play soccer, and race bikes. I love to bake and cook with my mom, mostly so that I will be able to survive on my own in college. This past Summer I biked to North Carolina with my two brothers. It was over 1,100 miles! I'm a twin, and the youngest of four. I want to be an Early Education teacher when I go to college, mostly teaching kindergarten. I hope that you enjoy my blog! (Any food recipe not stated was either from my Foods teacher, Mrs. Berry, a student of hers, from my own home, or as I hate to say it a mix/bag/box.) There are pages up top of this bio page and then there are also separate categories with actual recipes down below to the side (under the Archives). Please explore to your hearts desire!

Posted on February 27, 2014, in Recipes That We Made During Class. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

