Pizza Dough and Sauce (picture to follow soon)

We made this recipe in a span of two days by the way, since our class is only an hour long.

Ingredients:

 images

Dough:

2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast

1 cup of wear water

2 1/2 cup of Four

1 teaspoon sugar

1 teaspoon of salt

2 Tablespoons of oliver oil

Steps:

  1. In a small bowl, combine water and yeast. Allow yeast to bubble ( 5 minutes).
  2. In a large bowl, combine flour, sugar, and salt. Make a well in the center of the flour.
  3. Pour yeast mixture and oil in the well. Stir together.
  4. On a floured countertop, knead your dough for several minutes until dough forms soft ball.
  5. Lightly oil a bowl, add dough, cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate overnight.

Sauce:

Unknown

1 can of diced tomatoes

1 clove garlic

1 teaspoon of basil

1 teaspoon of oregano

1/4 teaspoon of salt and pepper

1 Tablespoon of parmesan cheese

1 Tablespoon of tomato paste

Steps:

  1. Puree all ingredients in a food processor.

Day 1:

  1. Make your dough.
  2. Make your sauce.
  3. Saute your veggies.

Day 2:

  1. Pre bake your crust at 425 degrees for 7 minutes.
  2. Layer on your sauce, cheese, and veggies. Sprinkle with herb mixture if you wish.
  3. Bake at 425 degrees for 15-20 minutes.
About bikingsibs3

I'm a high school Senior at Saint Joseph. I run cross-country, play soccer, and race bikes. I love to bake and cook with my mom, mostly so that I will be able to survive on my own in college. This past Summer I biked to North Carolina with my two brothers. It was over 1,100 miles! I'm a twin, and the youngest of four. I want to be an Early Education teacher when I go to college, mostly teaching kindergarten. I hope that you enjoy my blog! (Any food recipe not stated was either from my Foods teacher, Mrs. Berry, a student of hers, from my own home, or as I hate to say it a mix/bag/box.) There are pages up top of this bio page and then there are also separate categories with actual recipes down below to the side (under the Archives). Please explore to your hearts desire!

Posted on February 27, 2014, in Recipes That We Made During Class. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

